8th edition of NY Independent Cinema Awards

The winners of the 8th edition of NY Independent Cinema Awards have been announced. NY Independent Cinema Awards is continuing to recognize, promote and award indie film projects and artists from all over the globe. The festival is a creative event created by indie filmmakers for the indie filmmakers and artists involved in film and script projects. U.S. and international projects are selected in various categories of the competition. All the award winners can request to become a jury member of a new edition of the festival. The winners can also request an online screening through NY Arts & Cinema. It is our pleasure to announce the latest winners of the IMDb qualifying NY Independent Cinema Awards.

Best U.S. Narrative Feature & Best Horror:

A Savannah Haunting

Dir: William Mark McCullough

Best Independent Film:

Into Schrodinger's Box

Dir: Amir Ganjavie, Nasim Naghavi

Best Female Director:



Best International Narrative Feature:


Dir: Dervis Zaim

Best U.S. Narrative Short:


Dir: Emma Kanter

Best Director & Best Science Fiction:


Dir: Eddie Arya

Best International Narrative Short:


Dir: Oppecini Alexandre

Best U.S. Documentary Feature:

Man In The Arena

Dir: Michael Barnes

Best International Documentary Feature:

Forbidden Fatherland

Dir: Lyang Kim

Best U.S Documentary Short:

They are Fine

Dir: Kristy Espinoza

Best International Documentary Short:

Surviving torture - Syria's Imprisoned women

Dir: Alexandra Pauliat

Best Cinematographer:


Cinematographer: Susan Lumsdon

Best Editor:


Editors: SOPHIE LEVY, Sanabel Cherqaoui

Best Actress:

Katie Boland

For: We're All In This Together

Best Actor:

Jon J Peterson


Best Producer:

Emma and Angel

Producer: Nitinsathyaa, R Arvind

Best Composer:

Shadows of the World

Music: Eleni Lomvardou

Best Animation:

A Trout's Journey

Dir: Felix Emmanuel

Best Comedy:


Dir: Stephen Cookson

Best Experimental:

Brood X

Dir: Yevgeniy K'banchik

Best Music Video:

Lady Be Good

Dirs: James Kinney, Pierre Marais

Best Trailer:

'Ori Tahiti Dancers

Best Student Film:

Following the Comet

Dir: Fin Handel

Best TV Series-Web-Pilot:

Why Are You Like This

Dirs: Jessie Oldfield, Adam Murfet

Best Youth Actor & Actress:

Maddie Holland

For: Slow Moving Houses

Best Unproduced Screenplay:


Writer: Ronny Jay

Best Script:

A Reason To Be

Writer: Norman McCombs