The Winners of New York Independent Cinema Awards

The award winnres of New York Independent Cinema Awards were announced and the lineup of winners seem to be an exciting selection of indie films from U.S. and International independent filmmakers. The festival was a vitual event and the emerging festival is planning to continue selecting and awarding films in its monthly and annual program.

Here is the full list of the winners:

Best U.S. Feature The Sleepless Directed by: Michael DiBiasio Best U.S. Short The Conservationist Directed by: Ken White Honorable Mention U.S. Short Lit Directed by: Brock Burnett Best International Feature & Best Producer : Mambo Man Directed by: Mo Fini, Edesio Alejandro Best International Short Run Directed by: CEDRIC DUBOURG Honorable Mention Short Magdalena, don't jump Directed by: Raúl Niño Juárez Best Experimental Seperated Waves of One Ocean Directed by: Stefanie Sixt Honorable Mention Experimental Aleph Directed by: Joao Butoh Best U.S. Feature Documentary Truly Texas Mexican Directed by: Anibal Capoano Honorable Mention Documentary Ashes Directed by: Jiuxun Jin Best U.S. Short Documentary Rao's: A Love Story. Meatballs, Memories, and My Girl Directed by: Lou Carvell Honorable Mention Short Documentary Louie (KR.ONE) Gasparro 5POINTZ Directed by: Eirini Alligiannis Best International Feature Documentary My Next Challenge Directed by: Cyril Eberle Honorable Mention Documentary Flood: The Overdose Epidemic in Canada Directed by: Adam D'Addario Best International Short Documentary Tolerance Directed by: Nasser Aldhaheri Best Script Where the Sweetgrass Grows Written by: Tommy M Anderson, Susie Schaefer Best Director Daria Directed by: Matej Pichler Best Cinematography & Best Trailer Lit Directed by: Brock Burnett Honorable Mention Cinematography Ars Natura Shot&Directed by: Hans Leysieffer Best Actress Lit Directed by: Brock Burnett Starring: Eden McCoy Best Actor The Colour of Spring Directed by: Paul Andrew Kimball Starring: Jamie Muscato Best Composer From Charlie, with Love Directed by: Andres Ramirez Composer: Sawyer Adler Best Edit: LIT Directed by: Brock Burnett Best Animation Shadowland Directed by: Bellopropello Best Comedy: Ascending Grace Directed by: Claire Byrne Best Science Fiction Forbidden Power Directed by: Paul Kyriazi Best Horror The Decoding Game Directed by: Timothy Chen Best Music Video ELLIPSE - FELIXE Directed by: Alexandre Richard Best Student Film The Little Pest Directed by: Lucas Pouliquen Best Series The Gliwensbourg Chronicles Directed by: EMILIE TOMMASI