top of page

Winners of NY Independent Cinema Awards

NY Independent Cinema Awards is an indie festival with international and American film projects competing in various sections of the competition. The 15th edition of the festival features and promotes talented artists with feature and short projects that push the boundaries of cinema.

Check out the winners here:

Best US Narrative Feature


Director: Kate Bohan

Best International Narrative Feature


Director: Federico Bissacco

Best US Narrative Short


Director: Tom Cavanaugh

Best Cinematography & Best Actress

Swimming with Stones

Director: Amber Yang

Best International Narrative Short


Director: Lliane Clarke

Best Feature Documentary:

Farming Without Harming (The Power of Regenerative Agriculture)

Director: Sorin Pavelesco

Best Short Documentary:

Chasing Glaciers: Cordillera Blanca

Director: Mark Albert Gregory

Honorable Mention Documentary:

Our Mob

Director: Lliane Clarke

Best Script:

The Meadows

Writer: Keven Porter Jr

Best Director & Best Producer:

Contact High

Director: Woody Woodhall

Best Actor:

Reza Deghani

Actors of God

Best Composer

Mariano Saulino for Seven Lost

Best Animation

My Tiny Friends

Director: Jiyoung Park

Honorable Mention Animation

The Egret River

Director: Wan-Ling Liu

Best Comedy

Just a check

Director: Adam Jones

Best Experimental

Psyche Obscura

Director: Craig Oty

Best Science Fiction

The Dark Room

Director: Heesoo Choi

Best Music Video

Jeff Hilliard - Abandon

Director: Jeff Hilliard

Honorable Mention Music Video


Director: Roy Sherfan

Best Student Film

The Archetypes

Director: Lisa Drupsteen

Best Web-TV-Pilot

Blood Flows South

Giacomo Giammatteo

Best Youth Actress

Amelia Wray for Isolation in Lockdown

Best Youth Actor

Orlando Bobby Walter for The Unexpected Expectant Father

Best Female Director

Aquilone (Kite) Two Art Stories

Director: Benjie AG Lasseau

Best Unproduced Script:

The Chosen

Writer: Sean O'Neil


bottom of page